The Movie Timeline - be obsessive, be very obsessive


Previous Page1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 � Next page

1984

Thursday 23rd February: Timothy Harris' passport expires. (Argo)

Friday 16th March: John Reilly's bloated body is found face up in a tenement building right next to the bottle of boiler gin that killed him. (New York City - Sleepers)

Saturday 24th March: John Bender, Claire Standish, Allison Reynolds, Brian Johnson and Andrew Clark become friends after a day in detention. (The Breakfast Club)

April: Frank Walker is exiled from Tomorrowland. (Tomorrowland - Tomorrowland)

Wednesday 4th April: Winston Smith begins keeping a diary, charting his rebellion against Big Brother. (1984)

Tuesday 10th April: Robert Baker's passport expires. (Argo)

May: Johnny Blaze sells his soul to the Devil to stop his father from dying from lung cancer. His father instead dies in a motorcycle crash. (Ghost Rider)

May: Bennett Marco graduates from The Citadel, The Military College of South Carolina. (Charleston, South Carolina - The Manchurian Candidate)

Wednesday 2nd May: A doctor writes a letter to Barton Blaze saying that cancer has spread in his body. (Ghost Rider)

Saturday 5th May: Mike McEwan's passport expires. (Argo)

Saturday 12th May: Winston Smith writes in his diary: "Freedom is the freedom to say two plus two equals four. If that is granted, all else follows.". (1984)

Saturday 12th May: Kyle Reese holds an officer at gunpoint to find out what year it is. (Los Angeles, California - The Terminator)

Monday 14th May: Mark Zuckerberg is born. (White Plains, New York - The Social Network)

Saturday 19th May: Fai Li is born. (China - Contagion)

Saturday 19th May: Sarah Connor submits her time card at Big Jeff's Burgers. (Los Angeles, California - The Terminator)

Monday 21st May: Maximilien Dion is born. (Iowa - Source Code)

Tuesday 22nd May: Dustin Moskovitz is born. (Washington D.C. - The Social Network)

Saturday 26th May: Jenna Rink turns 10. (13 Going On 30)

June: Danny McGrath graduates from Knibb High School. (Billy Madison)

June: The U.S. Secret Service has a tail on Rick Masters. (Los Angeles, California - To Live and Die in LA)

Friday 22nd June: Twins Jerry and Ethan Shaw born. (USA - Eagle Eye)

Tuesday 3rd July: A chemical spill at Uneeda Medical Supply results in the re-animation of corpses into flesh-eating zombies. (The Return of the Living Dead)

Wednesday 4th July: An army missile kills everyone in the city. The rain later brings the dead back to life again. (Louisville, Kentucky - The Return of the Living Dead)

Thursday 5th July: The passports of Sean Bissett and Rachel Dewart expire. (Argo)

Saturday 7th July: The events of Friday the 13th Part 2 begin. (Friday the 13th Part 2)

Sunday 8th July: The events of Friday the 13th Part 2 begin. (Friday the 13th Part 2)

Sunday 8th July: A barbecue doesn't take place. (Louisville, Kentucky - The Return of the Living Dead)

Monday 9th July: The events of Friday the 13th Part 3 begin. (Friday the 13th Part 3: 3D)

Wednesday 11th July: The events of Friday the 13th Part 3 finish. (Friday the 13th Part 3: 3D)

Wednesday 11th July: The events of Friday the 13th: The Final Chapter begin. (Friday the 13th: The Final Chapter)

Friday 13th July: The events of Friday the 13th: The Final Chapter finish. (Friday the 13th: The Final Chapter)

Sunday 29th July: Chris Cole is featured on the cover of Metalgo Issue No. 21. (Rock Star)

Friday 10th August: Marcy Franklin receives a prescription of Butesin for 2nd degree burns. (New York - After Hours)

Saturday 25th August: Truman Capote dies of liver disease. (Los Angeles, California - Capote)

September: Daniel Larusso and his mom move to LA and meet Mr. Miyagi, who teaches Daniel karate. (Reseda, Los Angeles, CA - The Karate Kid)

Friday 7th September: Joe Cronin dies. (Osterville, Massachusetts - Fear Strikes Out)

Friday 14th September: John "Jack" McClane is born. (A Good Day to Die Hard)

Saturday 15th September: John "Jack" McClane is born. (A Good Day to Die Hard)

Friday 28th September: Dieter Pirmasens flees from East Germany to West Germany. (The Lives of Others)

October: Joel Goodson, U-Boat commander and dealer of human fulfillment, enters the Princeton School of Business. (Risky Business)

Monday 29th October: Marjolaine Legault is born. (Illinois - Source Code)

Tuesday 30th October: During Arnie Blondestone's first year out of journalism school, he gets knocked cold for covering Devil's Night for the "Detroit Tribute." (John Dies at the End)

Wednesday 31st October: Mr. Miyagi defends Daniel against bullies. (Reseda, Los Angeles, CA - The Karate Kid)

November: A prototype, almost silent, Typhoon class Soviet sub and its senior crew defect to the United States. (The Hunt for Red October)

November: Mr. Miyagi makes Daniel work around his house so that he can learn karate moves. (Reseda, Los Angeles, CA - The Karate Kid)

November: Georg Dreyman's new play premieres. (East Germany - The Lives of Others)

Tuesday 6th November: Scott Howard discovers that he is a werewolf. (Beacontown, Nebraska - Teen Wolf)

Wednesday 7th November: Scott tries not to turn into a wolf at school. (Beacontown, Nebraska - Teen Wolf)

Saturday 10th November: Sarah Connor tapes a message for her unborn son and debates whether to tell him about his father that was sent by him from the future to protect her. (Mexico - The Terminator)

Saturday 17th November: Marsha Swanson collapses in the snow at Michael McCann's front yard and dies. Her infant daughter wanders over to his front door. (Virginia - A Simple Twist of Fate)

Saturday 17th November: Victoria Swanson, birth mother of Mathilda McCann, dies. (A Simple Twist of Fate)

Wednesday 21st November: Donald J. Blake is born according to a falsified ID. (Thor)

December: Daniel learns about Mr. Miyagi's past and goes out with Ali Mills. (Reseda, Los Angeles, CA - The Karate Kid)

Wednesday 12th December: Rick Masters is seen at the Bank of America in Brentwood. (Los Angeles, California - To Live and Die in LA)

Tuesday 18th December: Rick Masters meets with someone. (Los Angeles, California - To Live and Die in LA)

Wednesday 19th December: Mr. Miyagi defeats John Kreese. (Reseda, Los Angeles, CA - The Karate Kid Part II)

Wednesday 19th December: Daniel Larusso beats John Kreese in a karate tournament. (Reseda, Los Angeles, CA - The Karate Kid)

Thursday 20th December: Secret Service agent Richard Chance thwarts an assassination attempt on President Reagan by an Islamic Radical. (Los Angeles, California - To Live and Die in LA)

Friday 21st December: Richard Chance gives Jimmy Hart a fishing rod. Rick Masters prints counterfeit money. (Los Angeles, California - To Live and Die in LA)

Saturday 22nd December: Jimmy Hart finds Rick Masters' counterfeit operation and gets shot to death by one of his men. (Los Angeles, California - To Live and Die in LA)

Previous Page1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 � Next page

Copyright © 2006 - 2020 Paul Kerensa