The Movie Timeline - of all the movie timelines on all the net, you walked into this one


Movie history events from 1911

Harry Bailey born. (It's a Wonderful Life)

David Kammerer is born. (Kill Your Darlings)

The year on a train departure schedule. (The Midnight Meat Train)

Dr. Muller starts excavating in Egypt. (Egypt) (The Mummy)

Saturday 7th January: Mary Pickford marries Owen Moore. (Chaplin)

Monday 6th February: Ronald Reagan is born. (Tampico, Illinois) (The Reagans)

Thursday 16th March: Dr. Josef Mengele is born. (Gunzburg, Germany) (The Boys from Brazil)

Saturday 15th April: Grover Cleveland Alexander plays 1st Major League Baseball game. (The Winning Team)

Friday 19th May: Jocelyn Brandon Esq., Chairman of the London County Fire Brigade, opens the Fire Brigade Recruitment Center. (London, England) (The Bells Go Down)

Wednesday 31st May: At 12:15 p.m. RMS Titanic launched from Harland & Wolfe shipyards. (Belfast, Ireland) (Titanic)

Friday 21st July: David Lloyd George delivers the customary annual address of the British chancellor of the exchequer. (Mansion House, London, England) (The Life Story of David Lloyd George)

Thursday 7th September: French poet Guillaume Apollinaire is arrested and jailed on suspicion of stealing Leonardo da Vinci's Mona Lisa from the Louvre museum. (Paris, France) (Waiting for the Moon)

Sunday 26th November: The New York Herald reports that Joseph Green, Stanley Berry and Daniel Hill murdered a man in Greenberry Hill. (Magnolia)

Thursday 14th December: Roald Amundsen becomes the first explorer to reach the South Pole. (Race for the Poles)


Copyright © 2006 - 2019 Paul Kerensa